Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,800 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The current editors of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also read: The Story of Lambiek!

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Sun 21 Jul '19
Jean-Louis Lejeune Belgium (extended entry)
Jacques Van Melkebeke Belgium (extended entry even more)
Mon 15 Jul '19
John Tenniel United Kingdom (extended entry)
Sun 14 Jul '19
Jimmy Hostens Belgium (new biography)
Sam Brier United States (new biography)
Cham France (new biography)
Sat 13 Jul '19
Baudouin De Duve Belgium (added)
Jean-François Bournazel France (added)
Jacques Van Melkebeke Belgium (extended entry)
François Gianolla Belgium (extended entry)
Thu 11 Jul '19
Michel Leloup Belgium (added)
Wed 10 Jul '19
Jean-Claude Salemi Belgium (added)
Felipe Echevarria United States (new biography)
Tue 9 Jul '19
Tango Gao China (added)
Evert Kwok Netherlands (added)
Mon 8 Jul '19
Marvano Belgium (new biography)
Sun 7 Jul '19
Canary Pete Belgium (added)
Judith Vanistendael Belgium (new biography)
Sat 6 Jul '19
Harry Balm Netherlands (new biography)
Francis Belgium (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: