Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,700 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Also read: The Story of Lambiek!

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Tue 22 Jan '19
Angel Del Arbol Spain (passed away; new biography)
Mon 21 Jan '19
Denis Sire France (passed away; new biography)
Sun 20 Jan '19
Willy Lateste Belgium (new biography)
Bud Counihan United States (new biography)
Fran├žois-Joseph Herman Belgium (new biography)
Sat 19 Jan '19
Antonio Rubio Cuba (added)
Jonny Hawkins United States (added)
Frans Anthonis Belgium (added)
Mas Hab Netherlands (added)
Thu 17 Jan '19
Karel Biddeloo Belgium (new biography)
Sun 13 Jan '19
Robert Vandersteen Belgium (added)
Walmir Amaral de Oliveira Brazil (new biography)
Fri 11 Jan '19
Dorith Graef Netherlands (added)
Michael Barnaart Netherlands (added)
Wed 9 Jan '19
Jean Bosco Safari Belgium (added)
Tue 8 Jan '19
Flavio Colin Brazil (new biography)
Sun 6 Jan '19
Norberto Firpo Argentina (new biography)
Barbara Shermund United States (added)
Sat 5 Jan '19
Ib Steinaa Denmark (new biography)
Fri 4 Jan '19
George Wheeler United States (added)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: